Adrenaline & Abita in the afternoon

This was almost the last photo I took with my camera:

Mid-town New Orleans at dusk, my friend pumping gas, I thought she looked foxy, so I snapped a photo from the passenger seat. When she was getting back in the car, the dude at the pump in front of us says, “HEY, why’s your friend takin’ your picture?!” She just smiled, got in the car, and I (like the giggly idiot that I am) decide to point my camera at him and jokingly pretend to take his picture. Mistake.
“I WILL FUCKIN’ BREAK YOUR CAMERA! DON’T TAKE MY PICTURE!” screams the wild-eyed stranger as he gets in his truck.
Holy shit. Eee, DRIVE! We peel out backwards, he’s behind us for a few blocks but not for too long. We chilled with a strawberry beer at home to calm the nerves. Blessed with sunshine and cursed with disaster, this city breeds a special kind of crazy. Raw magic. Off to sneak into rooftop pool.

6 Responses to “Adrenaline & Abita in the afternoon”

  1. Screamer77 Says:

    You could have stolen his soul!!!! 🙂

  2. cbrophy78 Says:

    Now that you have captured the ragin Cajun’s soul in your camera what will you do with it?

  3. Mike Schultz Paintings Says:

    Yikes! Someone needs anger management! (Or maybe a hug?)

  4. “Blessed with sunshine and cursed with disaster, this city breeds a special kind of crazy. Raw magic. Off to sneak into rooftop pool.” I’m really enjoying your writing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

